Online shopping is becoming more popular. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of work required?

It is a fact that people increasingly tend to go shopping online rather than going to the shopping centers. Although this trend could be convenient for consumers, it arises some negative impacts on environment. In addition, various jobs will be replaced by new careers, which need more skillful levels.

To begin with purchasing products through internet or cellphone is a significant pressure on adverse environment. Firstly, many people make transactions at the shopping malls, which may lead to noise pollution. Additionally, air pollution is one of the most serious problems, because almost buyers travel from a far distance to the supermarkets or dynamic shopping centers to choose what they need. Second, a large number of plastic bags are remarkably released into the landfills on a daily basis, which is extremely harmful to the human habitats.

Apart from environmental damage, unemployment in particular jobs is one of issues which should be concerned, and different jobs will rise based on the social development. On the one hand, most retail stores will replace their major labour force such as salesperson, shop keeper or consultants by more skillful staff. For instance, these people have to learn new knowledge to adapt to new environment and later they will become website planners or graphic designers. On the other hand, there will be increasing the demand technical and creative professionals who are able to run the web system smoothly

In conclusion, while going shopping via online applications is more common, however, this trend could be a major cause of harmful environment in term of human residence and pollution, as well as different jobs will emerge based on the rapidly social change.