Online shopping is increasing dramatically How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required

Recent years witness an astonishing triumph of online shopping, as an increasing number of people incline to place orders from home. This gives rise to concerns regarding the environment alongside the demands of the labour market. In this essay, I will discuss the effects that online shopping has on such two aspects.

Firstly, the trend towards shopping through the internet seems to revolutionize the retailing industry, which in turn renders several workers redundant while giving others the chance of thriving. In online shopping, buyers stay in their home browsing through online markets, which means that it is no longer needs a large count of staff to display goods in the retailing stores, and cashiers, as they used to do in the past. Instead, the labour market is switching to favour those who can develop remote shopping platforms and operate online advertising campaigns, or driving the transporting fields flourished. For example, in Viet Nam, scarcely is it not to find dozens of shippers in the roads at a time, who co-ordinate with e-commercial companies transporting goods to their customers. In essence, the new shopping tendency exerts pressure on some occupations differently, but people may find it struggling to judge whether is it a positive or negative change.

However, the detrimental consequences of remote shopping can be outlined from the view of the environment. As mentioned earlier, was it not for online shopping, the transporting industry would not have such the nowadays proliferation and air pollution would not escalate - due to exhaust fumes. To illustrate, consumers in Northern Viet Nam now can easily place orders for clothes sale in shops in the Southern end of the country, which normally entails longer distances to deliver the products. Moreover, the environment is deteriorated even more owing to the problem of packing. Indeed, receiving goods from home results in a mountain of additional solid waste due to the package of goods while shipping; a situation when individuals order meals online, for example, which can avoid by eating at the restaurants instead.

In conclusion, the flourishing progression of shopping online has explicit impacts on the environment and job market at the same time. While this trend merely generates dynamics for several occupations to undermine others, it causes worth-considering implications on our environment.