The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the recent few years, It has been seen that people use traffices more than previous. It is suggested that degradation of peoples travel for job education or shopping is the only way to reduce the number of vehicles. This essay will argue that there are many other ways which may reduce the traffic in cities rather than declining peoples’ travel.

To reduce heavy traffic in cities, it is needed to think something alternative. The main important method is to create other travel services like subway trums or metrorails etc. people have to need to go their work, shopping or other places. If they use other way, it will reduce traffic in roads. To cite an example, in India most of the people use subway train service, which may help them to move freely along the road despite of huge population density. In consequence, people can travel easily to their work and other hand roads are not stuck by traffics.

The other way people can think to decrease the number of o0f traffics by going anywhere with foot. People can prefer to walk for short distance rather than going with cars, buses etc. Walking may help them to fit their body as well as reduce the transports along the road. For instance, Most of the people in the western countries are visualized to walk for their works or school which reduces the transports on the cities. Moreover, people can live near to their occupation or children’s institution to go there easily within a short moment which also a better way to drop the heaps of traffics moving along the road.

To recapitulate, This essay argued that envisaging the reduction of peoples’ travel for work as the only way to decrease the traffic is preposterous. There are many other potential ways like using subway trum, walking towards occupation which should be used by people to reduce traffics in the cities.