Over the past fifty years international sports events such as the Olympic Games and world cup competitions have played an increasingly important role in our society However many people think such events are an enormous waste of money time and effort

Since ancient times, sport has played an important role in our lives. Today, international sports events such as The Olympic Games and the World Cup are popular. Some people argue that these international sports events are an enormous waste of time and money. However, I strongly disagree.

Firstly, international sports events encourage people to be more accepting of different nationalities. All athletes, regardless of race or colour, have the opportunity to compete for their country. As a result, international sports events develop equality and friendships between people and countries.

Another positive aspect of international sports is that competitors have the chance to learn different techniques to improve their own skills. For example, some countries may have different training methods. However, during international sports competitions, individual competitors or teams are able to study different or more advanced training skills from other countries.

In addition, international sports events can improve the host nation’s economic development. The large number of athletes, reporters and sports fans from around the world would undoubtedly bring considerable profits to service and trade industries of the host nation. However, some people argue that it is expensive and time consuming to build stadiums for international sports events. Yet, these sports areas can also be used for national and local sports in the future. Therefore, these facilities benefit the community for many years.

To sum up, International sports has created people to more openly to each other, can upgrade skills among athletes,and develop host nation economy. Although International sports are wasting time and money, I think that the facilities are builded for this event could benefit the society in the future.