Parents of obese children should be punished for making their children fat Do you agree or disagree

It is discussed that there should be punishments issued for parents who let their kids gain more weights.I obviously disagree with the statement because some children inherit their parents gene and many parents have the misunderstanding that making their child fat is a good way.

Firstly,I would like to talk about the parents that have the superstition belief that making their kids weighty is an better way to become healthy.So,guardians give their children more calories food and food that contains more fat.Likewise,they also believe that it is also the best way to show how rich they are and to show that how healthy their children are.A recent research has shown that about 60 percentage of the parents in Nepal is likely to have illusion that making their kids obese is an healthy way.

Secondly,let's move to the children who have this obese problem due to their parental genes.A person’s risk of obesity is heavily influenced by the genes they inherit and the environment they live in. The combination of factors leads to childhood body mass index rising in line with parental weight, surveys have found. Previous work with twins shows that up to 70% of the differences between people’s fat mass is down to their DNA.

In conclusion,punishing parents would be a bad idea for making their children fat.As a parent,they will always think positive for their children.Rather than sentencing parents if there was an awareness programs held positively.This would be a good idea with dealing with the child obese problem.