Parents of obese children should be punished for making their children fat?Do you agree or disagree?

Parents of obese children should not be punished for making their children fat since the children fat problem is not only caused by parents and punishments cannot fix the problem effectively.

First of all, the phenomenon, that more and more youngsters are obese, do a tough challenge faced many countries. Except for parents, the government and big corporations shoulder their responsibilities as well. The government do not enact efficient laws or introduce attractive programs to raise the public health awareness. Companies promote junk food to from a bad public consuming habit for interests. For instance, KFC and McDonald's must be held at least partly responsible for super-sizing of juvenile waistlines. The American government did not control vegetable's price to encourage people to diet in a healthy way.

In addition, promoting parents to control their children's weight is to tutor and award them not punish them. What parents supposed to realize is overweight happened in their children would cost their more money. It is hard to figure out children's overweight problem caused by genes or their parents. Thus, utilizing awards to replace of punishments seem like a more reasonable way. The French government has set a good example, aiming to reduce the juvenile obese problem. Paris citizens are eligible to receive a public subsidy in the range of 200 francs if they buy healthy food.

In summary, all of parents, companies, and authorities created the problem should solve it together.Meanwhile, punishment cannot gain parents' appreciation and support to bring good results.