Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

It is true that parents usually try to give everything that their children need in order to bring pleasure to them. In this essay, i will discuss the effects caused by this treatment in children's future life.

Firstly, granting all of children's wishes without considering the impacts to their future life will only cause children to be pampered. In adulthood, children will face many difficulties and have a relationship with many different kinds of people. Sometimes, not all of their wants can be fulfilled, and they have to deal with others to achieve certain goals, which are not focused to themselves. Getting children used to having such habit will only develop bad characteristics for them, such as pampered and noncooperative traits. For the example, when we have grown up and reached our 20s, we have to work in a firm with other employees where we are required to prioritize team's goals more than our own goals.

Secondly, children will have a perception that their parents can always provide their needs, and thus making children become unwilling to strive in their life. This is caused because they are used to rely too much on their parents, that they never struggle to get something they want by themselves. Finally, when they become grown-ups, they will unable to be someone hard-working and strong-willed, like those people who have been succeeded. Consider an example, because their parents always grant children's wishes to cook for them without teaching them how to do it, children will always rely on their parents and until they have been older, they still unable to prepare for their own meals.

In conclusion, giving children anything they want is not something good for children, because it will create bad impacts in their future life.