Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Allowing children to do what they like and meeting all their requirements could have some long-term effects to them to some extent, and I believe this would causes great consequences when they are no longer children. This essay will first discuss the reasons why I do not stand on the side of the opinion and then, it will point out the negative effects on the children.

In my opinion, there are two main reasons for saying that accumulating all the children’s requirements is not highly recommended at all. Firstly, providing a child everything without denial gradually turns him into a person who is selfish and has no respect to others. For instance, a child used to cling to his mother and ask for ridiculously expensive clothes will never appreciate the privileged one. Secondly, such children will not appreciate the efforts that their parents make in earning income for the whole family. As a result, they will be dependents the future by wasting the precious time in pointless activities.

In addition, some consequences of this issue are unavoidable when they are all in their adulthood. This acts from parents could weaken the children’s abilities to adapt to challenging environments without their parents. As an example, a child who is over-rely on computers with Internet connection could not stand even a day without it. Another case is that children growing up without proper guidance and orientation from their parents could involve in illegal activities, which is a great concern.

All in all, excessive pampering is a bad habitat of many parents and it causes great effects on the children. Having a right way to bring up children could turn them into helpful people in the future.