Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

It is a very common trend that parents always want to grant all of their children's wishes. In this essay, I will discuss the effects of such habit to the development of children, especially when they reach their adulthood.

Firstly, granting all of children's wants may cause them to become spoiled, selfish, and individual. Kids will feel that their needs are always need to be fulfilled, no matter what the circumstances are. When they reach their adulthood, they will not only interact with their parents, but also with other different kind of people. And in certain circumstances, such as in the working life where they become someone's employees and are required to prioritize team's needs, they will find difficulties because they never behave like that. They will feel that their needs are those that should be fulfilled first, thus making them fail in cooperating with other colleagues in the workplace. Those kind of children will only become selfish and avoided people in the work environment. As a consequence, they will fail in their careers because of their inability to do teamwork.

Secondly, children that are provided with all of their wants will unable to life independently. It is because they are used to rely on their parents, and never struggle to achieve their wants by themselves. Such habit will make children become lazy and thus will impact their performances in their future life. For the example, a children is always granted with all of his wishes despite his bad grades in school, while other children will be granted with something they like when they have achieved good grades. As a consequence, that kid will become indolent and unwilling to strive for anything in life, thus making him to always rely on their parents.

In conclusion, fulfilling all of kids' desires is not good behavior, since it will only bring bad consequences to their life in the future.