As parts of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To a certain extent, I agree that students should spend time living in another nation as part of their education to learn about its culture and language. However, I think it is hard for young people to go abroad to know about the norms and language of other countries.

There are two main reasons why pupils should take some time in a different country to understand more about its mother tongue and traditions during their education. One reason is that it is easier to learn a foreign language by listening to native speakers all day and use it on a daily basis. For example, teenagers who study overseas since they were little kids tend to speak fluently their second languages or many travelers who travel to many places, have the ability to learn languages more quickly than those who don't. Furthermore, only the locals know about the secret spots such as some sacred temples on high mountains, which usually attach to their lifestyles more than tourist attractions.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believed that living and studying abroad can be difficult. Firstly, Students will have to face several problems with paperwork like visa applications. Secondly, studying in a foreign language is challenging since students who went there are likely do not have native friends to play with. Moreover, living alone in an unfamiliar culture can cause homesickness as some nations have strange customs or ways of life which we cannot easily and comfortably apart from them.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that staying in another country can broaden students' horizons because people who live overseas will be exposed to different cultures and languages while it is cannot be ignored that pupils will need to deal with lots of difficulties on their way of studying abroad.