In the past, the main role of teachers was providing information. Today with various sources of information available to students, teachers have no role in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rise in modernisation, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking bare footed in the jungle, to take first step on the moon. Nevertheless, there are some issues which remains irrevocable, and as complex as ever. For instance, the given topic asserts that , the students have a wide range of information, and there is no need of teachers in modern education? Through this essay, I shall explore the dimension of this topic and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side, there is a group of people who believe that, there is a no role of teachers in modern education. Because, students have a lot of sources for gaining a knowledge, and information some of these sources are,internet connection, television, computer, mobile phone, and like many others . The best epitome of this, if a student wants to know the history of French, they simply do a search on internet and they can easily get a sufficient information.

Contrary to this, there is an opposing group of people, who believe that, the importance of teachers in modern education is more affected than the other factors. To make their argument convincing, they claim that, teachers play a key role in moral education, and in listening skills. Under the guidance of teachers, students can understand how to behave properly, and become productive member of society. For example, if a student is rich in knowledge, but weak in social skills, there is a little possibility for him to become well adjusted adults.

Nevertheless, weighing both the options, I believe that, there is no single conclusion. Still, I take this ground that an Effective clap requires both use of hands. So, the digital age has some good influence in the young generation, when it comes to education, teachers will always play the lead role.