In the past many male leaders had led our society to conflicts and violence The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it were ruled by women To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, an increasing number of contemporaries are paying attention to whether it is more beneficial for the world to be ruled by women than by male leaders. Some people prove this idea to be correct by giving some historically plausible evidence that many depraved leaders have committed many acts of hostility and barbarism. Personally, I find it hard to agree because dictatorships and wars come in, depending on the type of leaders regardless of gender.

The main reason to encourage political empowerment among women as the leader of the world is the difference between their leadership style and men's. It is undeniable that male leaders often tend to gravitate the hard power of command and resort violence to reach their goals while women take the soft power of collaboration, persuasion and non-violent ways to peruse their ends. Therefore, there is no doubt in admitting that women leaders do bring in the peace of the world. However, throughout history, female leaderships are extremely rare, even women have no power in many parts of the world, causing gender inequality.

On the other hand, despite the fact that male leaders have led countries to conflicts and violence, they are still more talented at leading than women. For example, King Qin Shihuang from Qin unified the whole of China, which no women had been able to do before. Moreover, on the issue of war riots, not all male leaders are the main cause. For instance, when Barack Obama was the president of United Sates, he received a lot of respect and grace from the people because he had implemented many policies that were beneficial for country as well as the peace of country. Therefore, both men and women worth being selected to be the leaders of their country.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that although women leaders bring more peaceful world than men do, I still believe both genders have double-edge impacts on the development of the country.