Films were produced by big companies in the past but today people are able to make a film Do you think this trend is positive or negative

Only major studios were capable of making films in the past, but today an increasing number of contemporaries are producing their own films. To my prospective, this trend has both benefits and drawbacks on the development of each individual as well as the overall film industry.

On the one hand, the advance of smartphones and the Internet has given individuals a golden opportunity to make their low-cost films. This opens the door for everyone to develop their potential skills in the field of video producing and acting. Moreover, this trend creates a lot of job opportunities for many jobless but tank enter people. It is observed that, nowadays, a growing number of people are producing and distributing their own films through YouTube which is a famous video website. This helps them earn enormous amount of money from videos having high viewing figure.

On the other hand, the desire of producing films of many individuals is out-shadowed by their lust of money. Thus, they defied uploading videos on social media in order to make money as much as possible despite the rules about the safety of online community. Films that are made by individuals and distributed through the Internet are often not strictly censored compared to the traditional ones. As a result, many movies having violent and pornographic contents would be produced, which negatively affect younger viewers' mind, especially children, pretending them from pursuing focused education.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that the popularity of films made by individuals has double-edge impacts on the society. Despite the fact that this trend drives economic growth and boost innovations, the negative effects of this trend should not be ignored.