Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, an increasing number of contemporaries are paying attention to whether reading story books is more beneficial for children than watching TV or playing e-games or not. Personally, I believe both types of hobbies provide children a range of benefits, and it depends on what benefits each individual wish to achieve and which activities they prefer.

On the one hand, books are instrumental in enhancing children's imagination and development. A kid reading fairy tales with illustration would have to think, fantasize and use their creativeness to comprehend ideas and reasoning, which in turn sharpen their mental skills. Moreover, reading books helps to improve language skills. Spending time on reading books which are not written their mother tongue might provide children golden opportunity to develop a solid linguistic foundation referring its vocabulary or understand meaning of a word in different contexts.

On the other hand, although watching TV and playing video games are often considered to be primarily for entertainment, they play a crucial in improving logical and critical thinking. To be specific, online games often offer players challenges from easy to extremely difficult, requiring them to think with a acute and sharp mind. Therefore, players might draw out reasonable plans to overcome all setbacks of the games. In practice, they would assist children at school, boost up thinking skills and make right decisions. Likewise, watching TV also comes with a fair share of benefits such as cultivating one's imaginativeness regarding its characteristics of programs.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that both types of habits have its own perks. Reading books helps children enhance creativeness while playing video games and watching TV boost their innovations.