In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, as technology progresses, the way that people work is charged a lot. For example, people can work remotely work from home by completing task online and meeting virtually. and , hold an online meet across the border and the time zone. However, besides these advantages,privacy and security are the main concerns of using the internet to work.

The Internet create a beneficial work environment.

First of all, the more people use the internet to assist their work, the more convenience that we can take advantage of it. The reason why is that when the majority of the people have the capacity to use the internet as their tool to assist a part of his or her work, it will increase our work efficiency by hold up a virtual conference to reduce the time of transit, and we don’t need to concern about the border and the time zone. Meanwhile, by using the internet to work, it also can preserve our environment because instead of printing the material or documents to revise, we can edit these online by using smartphones and computers. In addition,

On the other hand, it could be a crisis, as if everyone doesn’t put attention to their online security. The reason why is that since the development of the internet is progressing, people seem to just look at its positive side but don’t look at the pitfalls. For instance, nowadays, why so many people’s personal information can be easily found on the internet? Is it because a large proportion of the people are neglectant the risks of exposing their personal information. Moreover, it is very easy for a hacker to steal people's information if people don't do to protect our privacy. Meanwhile, as the internet development proceeds, not only we would benefit from it, but also some bad guys. For instance, as the internet becomes more involved in our daily lives, the more risk on our personal information will be exposed to the internet. That creates an beneficial environment for those hackers and some stealers to make much fraud on us in order to steal our money.