In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and dis advantages of both?

In the old days, a large number of people remained in one spot in their entire life. Today, people commonly change their living place. They often move even five times so that they can find a suitable place. In this essay, I will discuss the good side and the bad side of these two opinions.

There are some positive aspects of spending time until the end of life. Firstly, it develops good relationships. For example, if you were born in Ha Noi and you live here, and the relationships between the neighbors and you can help you whenever you have difficulties. Secondly, your career and social life will be stable. For instance, you live in Cambodia for about two years, you will have a job and you can maintain your social life here.

However, you don’t have opportunities to try new things because there are a variety of things for you to taste. Also, you may sometimes get bored being in the same area for so long. You see the same things in such a long time may causes boredom. Some people leave all their time off on exciting adventure because they are bored with the surroundings, for instance.

On the other hand, citizens who stay in various regions find sort of merits and drawbacks. However safe and comfortable you may be in your home of many years, you’re probably sick of the same daily routine and feeling stuck in a rut. Moving to a new place will take you out of the mundane and bring back the spice to your life. In addition, you will have the chance to build the life you’ve always wanted for yourself – get a job that you love, create the home of your dreams, lead a healthy and enjoyable lifestyle, etc.

Nevertheless, needless to say, parting with loved ones is the hardest part of moving away. Even if your immediate family is coming with you, there will be many relatives and friends staying behind and you will miss them dearly after the move. Futhermore, when you first arrive in the new place, the culture shock you experience may cause great waves of homesickness. Therefore, fitting in may be really difficult and you may have a hard time adjusting to your new environment.

To sum up, it is evident that different lifestyles such as live in same or different places have both positive and dire effects. People will have a great life if they are capable to understand and minimize the drawbacks.