In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

In the days of old, people made buying and selling just at a minimum. But now most people care about shopping as if it were an activity. I strongly believe that it is not a positive trend and my opinion will be explained in the following paragraphs.

It is no doubt true that in the past decades, consumers who did not have sort of choice could not spend unnecessary expenses and so they learned to doing with less. Contrary to this, today's people have numerous options and lost themselves in these alternatives. For instance, even if there are dresses which have generally same color and model, most people fill their closets with clothes. Another reason why nowadays people behave like addicted is increasing of interesting advertisements and a lot of people follow these ads for not to be left behind. They keep getting things constantly even if they do not require most of them. On the one hand, especially parent buy numerous toys to their children though they do not need. It can be cause negative effects on kids like dissatisfaction, want more, etc.

On the other hand, we live in the modern globalization era and the internet can ensure more possibility to marketing even if you sit at home. The internet gives people the chance to shop online and this increases our shopping frenzy. In the near future, all of these overconsumptions will be able to waste and depletion of resources and our environment.

To sum up, from all reasons above I strongly believe that people should self their marketing habit and they should not spend their money to buy redundant goods. Therefore, both themselves and natural resources will be saved.