In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous.

What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

In previous time, all sporting champions were motivated mainly by the desire of producing the best outcome. However, they, nowadays, are usually motivated by the reward and the chance to be well-known person. In accordance with this statement, this essay will present the message of this assumption and also put forward the influence of it to sport itself.

To begin with, it is apparent that this issue is absolutely able to render a thoughtful meaning to all people that all athletes, who had worked hard in earlier time, had pure goals which are making their team or country achieving the best result. Furthermore, it is strongly capable of bestowing a value that all athletes in prior time used to be proud and are solely willing to fight anything for their group or nation. Nevertheless, as the time goes by, individuals changed their habit in previous time where they tend to be motivated by the award and the possibility to become popular. I am personally convinced that it, first and foremost, is caused by the increasing number of the living expense that people should fulfil. Second but not less crucial, it is caused by the favourable impact for becoming well-known figure which normally, can confer another positive effect to them.

In regard to the second issue, I do believe that it can provide numerous fruitful impact to sport itself. According to that, it can make all athletes being more eager to make their team or state win. Nonetheless, it additionally can give drawbacks due to the lack of nationalism value in which people, these days, merely tend to achieve their own goal.

By way of conclusion, it seems to me that the alteration of people's behaviour for obtaining their own purposes is not excellent to be proceeded. Thus, we, as persons who dwelled in this era, have to preserve our conservative tradition in order to create more benefits to all aspects.