People in all modern societies use drugs but today's youth are experinnmeeting with vboth legal and illegal drugs and at increasingly early age. Some sociologists clainnot that parents and other members of society often set bad example discuss some causes and effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern society

in the current time of technological advancements, one of the most pressing concern is regarding the given topic that what are the reasons that present youth is increasingly becoming addict to drugs, and it's results? I shall explore the same from various aspects of the topic through examples and assertions.

the first step to think is that why present generation is over using drugs. there is chain of reasoning behind this. first and foremost, teens usually start taking drugs due to influence of their elders. if parents of one's child are taking some legal drugs such as alcohol, and tobacco daily their wards will also slowly become habitual of these. because they never understand the harmful results of those drugs. moreover, some youngsters are also addicted to caffeine which is also a kind of legal drug. as a quintessence, during the survey conducted by Britain university it observed that two third of Americans take coffee twice a day.

another fact to consider is that, company of a young gun is also a root cause that they take drugs. bad company always shows wrong direction as , others encourage one to have a taste of drugs like heroine, and cockein which easily become a person slaveer of it. when the young brigades be habitual of this it become hard for them to give it up. similarly, after some time they sell these drugs in large amount of money. As a instance, daily in some countries like india where two or three cases of heroine smugglers come in news. Therefore, it should be onus of parents to have a watch on their children and their friends, if find anything wrong must talk to their children about negating results of such addiction on their lives.

to elucidate, manifold answers are provided to the topic. Although, I believe that it should be responsibility of both; caretakers, and political bodies to distance their generation from these bad evils . parents must not leave their wards isolated and governments should bring awareness among youth regarding the harmful effects of such drugs.