People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

There are increasing the trend of sugary drinks consumption in recent years. the high additive ingredients in these beverages and appealing advertising are the major reason for the matter, and several feasible measures can be implemented to minimize the intake of drinks with added sugar.

In term of the fundamental cause behind the rise the consumption of sweetened drinks, sugar and caffeine, the most additive properties found in virtual soft drinks, are considered as the main culprits. These kinds of beverages are deemed as indispensable drinks in gourmet meals, and especially parties which make people likely enjoy more. Moreover, these substances give them an instant energy boost to help them stay focus more effectively on their work. Another reason is heavy marketing. The sugary drinks adversities their product to a target audience of youngsters and adolescents. The strategy encourages young to form a long-term lifestyle of buying and absorbing an amount of these drink due to being addicted to the high sugar content. By doing so, this have a wealth disadvantages to human-being’s health, they are prone to obesity and find it difficult to have a balance diet. Furthermore, sugar-based intake causes life-threatening risks such as heart disease, and even cancers.

A number of approaches can be taken to control and reduce the situation. The governments should raise taxes on the manufacture of soft drink and even its sale, the solution might be effective as people might think twice before buying a coke or a soda, for example. Another feasible measure would be to limit advertisements promoting sugar-sweetened drinks that are directly targeted at children and young people. Instead, there should be more programs to raise public awareness towards health.

In conclusion, the addition caused by some properties in sugary beverages and appealing advertisements on mass media are the primary reasons why more and more people are consuming such products. Despite this, there various actions that can be taken to encourage people avoid drinking sugary drinks.