Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, people have had deeper insights and given equal important to both physical and mental state of mind, especially in terms of sport fields. While some claim that only physical strength is salient whereas detractors share an idea that intellectual strength is higher. In my opinion, both of above aspects, play an imperative role. In this essay, I will discuss on both sides of the matter.

To begin with, (on the one hand) it is a well-established fact that an athlete is required to ensure physically fit in order to reach success and stay on top of a competition. If they lack of energy, it is likely that they can become a redundant member in their own match. To illustrate this point, a football player must be able to remain sustainable physically strength to withstand a long-lasting game up to 90 minutes, excluding additional spans. Therefore, to become champion of a sport event, players should make every effort to enhance the capacity of tremendous stamina which is considers as one of primary factors helping an athlete succeed.

On the other hand, a strong mental attitude makes an important contribution to deciding whether or not a player become champion. If trainers cannot foster a competitive spirit or even a win at-all-costs attitude, players may be lack of motivation and ambition to work hard and succeed. Moreover, it is extremely vital to anticipate and have deeper insights into the movement of their own opponents. For example, in a game of chess, the sportsman/woman need maintain sustainable conscious and flexible state to recognize a rival’s trap. It is true that apart from physically strong, it is important to also think on one’s feet how to tackle their opponent.

In conclusion, in my own perspective, being physically and mentally strong is pivotal for the success of a player or a team.