People are surrounded by advertising and there is an increasing effect on our lives Do you think positive effects outweigh the negative effects

This is a fact that a large amount of money is being spent on endorsing products by almost all companies. There are numerous potential reasons which are contributing in this trend and impact of this trend is ever rising on the lives of the people. According to my perception it’s the phenomenon has both the positives and negatives.

On the one hand, the tendency of advertising products has considerable positive affects which I am going to discuss. Firstly, companies manufacture products with the primary purpose of earning huge profits to run the business smoothly for a long period of time. Moreover, high profitability means more sales by organization that could be possible through advertising of products. Therefore, companies advertise their goods and services for earning profits In order to pay back to the society. Secondly, if companies would endorse their inventions then people could be able to know about that. Consequently, for letting buyers know about products companies allocate money for advertising that provides useful information about products like the colour, price, working of products by demonstrating that is important for end customers. Finally, endorsements are a perfect way to reach final consumers as when people see advertisements then they buy the product. Most importantly, many people are working in this sector so advertising agencies open jobs for people.

On the other hand, I consider that advertisements do not intend to provide only benefits but these also have some detrimental effects. First of all, spending a lot of money on advertising sometimes brings loss to the companies as the advertising fails to attract final customers . In addition to this, companies have to contract with famous brand ambassador as consumers especially young ones follow their favourite actor or actress and considers them as a role model so they buy those products which are endorsed by their loving celebrities .

To conclude, although giving advertisements intend to provide several benefits yet this has some draw sides which are not less than its perks.