Young people are often influenced in their behaviors and situations by other of the same age This is called peer pressure Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages

This is a fact that the pressure put by peers affects the behaviour and lifestyle of people, especially, of young ones in many ways. This phenomenon has both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, the trend of peer pressure leads to several potential benefits for young people. Firstly, some people get success in the early years of their life due to their great hard work, passion and dedication towards the work as they have their specific goal in life to achieve which motivates other people to be the same as them as well as attracts them towards their lifestyle. As a result, people begin following them and become passionate to achieve their target for reaching success in their life. Secondly, competition is required at every stage of life for growing with hope as this is extremely important to take initiatives in life for meeting the predetermined objective of life. Furthermore, Competing with others meaning keeping secrets in life and take benefits of opportunity that people get in their life which paves the way for being successful in life. Finally, learning from the mistakes of others is also a good thing as young ones are more vulnerable and they change could positively change their minds and they learn new things from peers that make them more strong and optimistic.

On the other hand, along with advantages, the phenomenon has some drawbacks attached to it. First of all, due to the passage of time, the tastes and preferences of people are changed too and they try to adopt innovative things in their life such as comforts of life. However, sometimes a few Youngsters are not in that condition to buy luxurious things and they become stubborn to have all those comforts of life like other ones which put a negative effect on other young people. In addition to this, the most serious issue in the society is that in some situations young ones indulge in bad company and starts taking drugs, alcohol and cigarettes that is a big evil in the community as well as promotes illegal activity and crimes in the society. Eventually, the promotion of bad evils not only spoils the life of young ones but also ruins the peaceful environment in society.

To conclude, although the phenomenon of peer pressure has some benefits yet it brings many drawbacks for the young ones if they adopt negative thinking.