At present the media affect people s lives significantly What impact does this have on society is it a negative or positive development

Social media has been impacted people in many ways since its development . I percept that media effects people positively and negatively. I am going to discuss its benefits and downsides.

Social media is being used by public at large level for various purposes such as for uploading pictures, to communicate with family and friends and endorsements and demonstrations etcetera . First of all, entire world has become a global village due to the progress of social media which make it easy to give any message to public as people upload any news or important messages on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or other websites and these websites are used by everyone at present. Moreover, the news that are uploaded on these sites could be viral in seconds . Therefore, people prefer to use the media in today’s materialistic world. Secondly, the another big advantage of social media is that it provides justice to the by as media helps people to reach administration and government through broadcasting and internet posts.