People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown from other areas. As a results, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantage of this tend outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent year, these has been a growing trend toward buying imported food rather than food produced locally. However, whether or not this trend benefit people is certainly a contentious one. My view is that the advantage outweighs the disadvantage.

Since imported foods are always checked and only the best products end up on our market, those foods always have good quality. Indeed, if a supplier tries to sell low-quality products, it will sooner or later be rejected. Another guarantee that we eat good-quality food is the fact that the reputation of imported company is a stake. If they do not get good feedback from consumers, they will do everything to change the supplier and start offering the foods people will enjoy eating. By buying imported food in the long run, we can see that we can save money. When a certain food is imported in big quantities, it’s price even lower and it keeps both producers and buyers busy. Have( bear) in mind that even when food is being imported in big quantities, it’s quality is still checked.

It is also true that some local traditional food may receive bad influence due to the invasion of foreign food. Many traditional food makers are losing their market to giant food companies, and the traditional food making techniques are also fading eventually. But still, the cons are far greater.

In sum, food from oversea bring a lot of advantage such as good-quality food and reduced cost, which outweigh disadvantage. However, we should not neglect imported food’s negative effect regarding to business competition between foreign food and traditional food.