People drinks more and more sugar based drinks What is the reason for tgat What can be done for that

Nowadays, sweet drinks are becoming more and more popular throughout the world. There are two main reasons for this trend and some solutions could deal with this assumption.

Appetite seems to be the most important factor for this tendency. In some recent decades, sugar-based beverage has been very delicious with diversity kinds for billions of people. For example, in Viet Nam, large drink corporate such as Coca Cola, Pepsi or 7up was become famous thanks to many kinds of taste in some recent years. Additionally, along with delicious taste, the price of these drinks are also too economical for most people around the world. Thanks to the development of technology, the production cost become cheap enough so most people could buy one or two litters for their daily meals. In Africa, the poorest continent of the world, residents also could buy these drinks every day.

However, the best solution for this tendency is the changing of people drinking habit. If people have more awareness and knowledge about modern conditions which are made by the exceed amount of sugar consumption, they could change their habit easily. In fact, there are a number of television shows about the disadvantages of sugar which could lead people to a healthier lifestyle. Along with it, corporate also try to improve their goods to have less sugar or become non-sugar beverage which increase their customer’s health. In addition, the tax policy of government could lead to the increase of sugar beverage’s price. Therefore, it will limit the popularity of these drinks to many people, especially with children.