People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world, what are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world ?

In this age of modern society, the environment is always at the forefront of the public; however, people are said not to have a thorough understanding of the significance of the natural world. From my perspective, this trend can be attributed to a number of factors, and in order to ameliorate its potential repercussions, some viable solutions can be implemented.

To begin with, the lack of natural knowledge is put down to two primary reasons. First of all, schools don’t fulfill their role in imparting enough information and knowledge in order to raise students’ awareness of the importance of the natural environment to our life. As a result, students, especially at a young age, gradually pay scant attention to environmental issues since they suppose that adults assume these responsibilities. In addition, people, nowadays, are living in the rat race, in which every individual has to make a concerted effort in order to thrive. Needless to say, residents are inclined to stay away from nature and move to cutting-edge metropolises, which may deprive them of opportunities to live in harmony with nature. All of these reasons give rise to the fact that the natural world is sinking to oblivion.

In the face of superficial knowledge about nature, two different pragmatic measures could be taken for the alleviation of this issue to be possible. First and foremost, schools should incorporate field trips with outdoor activities into the school curriculum, which will help to heighten students’ consciousness of the interdependence between human and nature. Besides, on a societal level, environmental campaigns can be initiated by authorities in every local area, as an incentive for people to protect the environment voluntarily.

In conclusion, the inadequate education system and hectic lifestyle account for the insufficiency of environmental understanding. However, educational support and environmental organization can help to reverse this undesirable trend.