People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world, what are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world ?

In this age of modern society, the environment is always at the forefront of the public, however, people are said not to have a thorough understanding of the significance of the natural world. From my perspective, this trend can be attributed to a number of factors, and in order to ameliorate its potential repercussions, some viable solutions can be implemented.

To begin with, lack of natural knowledge is put down to 2 main direct and indirect reasons. First of all, schools don’t fulfill their role in imparting enough information and knowledge in order to help students to be aware of the importance of the natural environment to our life. As a result, students, especially at a young age, gradually pay scant attention to environmental issues since they suppose that these responsibilities belong to adults. In addition, people, nowadays, are living in the rat race, in which every individual has to complete their own business. Needless to say, residents are inclined to stay away from nature and move to cutting-edge metropolises, so that they might be deprived of the sense of living in harmony with nature. All of these reasons give rise to the fact that the natural world is sinking to oblivion.

In the face of having little knowledge about nature, two different pragmatic measures could be taken for the alleviation of this issue to be possible. First and foremost, schools should incorporate field trips with outdoor activities into the school curriculum, which will help to heighten their awareness of the interdependence between human and nature. Besides, in terms of society scale, environmental campaigns can be organized by authorities in every local area, as an incentive for people to protect the environment voluntarily.

In conclusion, school teaching and modern society account for the insufficiency of environmental understanding. However, educational support and environmental organization can help to reverse this undesirable trend.