People in many countries are spending less time with their family What are the reasons and effects of this

In this day and age, people seem not to have enough time for their family. There are a number of causes behind this situation, which is having a significant impact on the connection between family members as well as society.

There are several reasons why people allocate less time for their family. To begin with, it is too difficult for citizens to balance between work and family. In particular, with the rapid development of economy in this era, businesses offered higher criteria and job market become more competitive. Therefore, they have to work more productive to meet their basic needs coupled with maintain their life. As a result, the amount of time they spend with their family is much less than in the past. In addition, the advancement of technological devices considerably contributes to reducing the time spent together. For example, young people prefer using smartphones or laptop to having a conversation with other members after having dinner.

It is clear that this tendency brings many drawbacks to both family members and society. Particularly, because of lacking of time, members who have little contact, talk and care about each other will generate more and more conflicts and misunderstandings. When unable to resolve with words, many people even use force on their own loved ones in anger and lead to domestic violence. This destabilizes the social order and destroy the structure of society because the family is the basic foundation of society. Moreover, the shortened family time means that everyone is also more attentive and caring by other members. In other words, if a person If a person lacks affection will be vulnerable, moody, frustrated. The condition lasts too long can also cause psychological diseases such as depression, emotional disorders.

To conclude, work and technology are two primary reasons that make people cannot enough time to devote for their family. I would argue that this trend has serious effects on either individuals or the society.