People still value artists in the age of advanced science and technology. Why do you think this is? Are arts as important as science and technology?

It has been argued that arts still have a place in the era of science and technology. In this essay, I will list two main reasons why artists are valued in society and explain why I think scientists are more significant for human beings.

To begin with, there are two obvious reasons why people respect artists even though science and technology play an important role in the development of society. First of all, it is undeniable that artists can create beauty through their art crafts. For instance, the unique street arts, such as graffiti and sculptures, can put colours on the city where residents and visitors appreciate and enjoy the fascinating scenery. Secondly, arts are the most common way for people to kill the time and enrich their spiritual world. To be more specific, it is not uncommon that people escape from the reality and immerse themselves in music. Thus, artists remain their vital statues because of the appreciation and entertainment value they create.

Nevertheless, although arts are indispensable for our society, I believe we need to pay more attention to the development of science and technology. Arts, whether it is painting, music or a poem, need to be preserved because they tell stories and trigger human’s feelings and emotions. However, humans are encountering urgent problems which need to be solved by high technology and advanced science rather than the angelical melody. For example, immediate actions and novel strategies have been taken to protect Earth due to the detrimental environmental issues. The priority should be put on training and educating the young generation to be scientists.

In conclusion, artists make beauty that can make lives colourful. People need to appreciate it while should work hard in scientific fields to solve the serious problems we are facing. Only with the development of science and technology, can human beings survive in the future.