A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer see, important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is now commonly believed that traditional values are of less important in a person’s worth as others consider more on their popularity and wealth possessions. In my opinion, I agree that social status as well as material possessions are only influential, however, I strongly believe that old-fashioned values are still the key to one’s great reputation.

On the one hand, there are reasons as to why a certain personality is influential. Firstly, he can be a celebrity who can act, who can sing, and who can dance. As a result, he is popular that instantly his social status is highlighted by his followers. Secondly, if you are politician, then you are rich. In my country if you are a politician then you are powerful. Politicians have to initiative to build projects and livelihoods that in the eyes of the people they are kind. Without knowing by many that the money is the money of the people.

On the other hand, there’s no other way that a good personality of having the traditional values such as honor, kindness and trust will be seen as positive to others. One’s worth or good reputation is built by someone by possessing these traits. Good friendship as well as strong partnership is formed because of these values. Ultimately, love and respect will find their ways among the people if traditional values are given a more importance.

In conclusion, I believe that having the influence of being a popular should not be the basis of one’s worth, but instead it should be the true inside values that they have.