A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer see, important.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is believed that people are judged by their social status and physical possessions these days and traditional values are not a part of important aspects anymore. This essay will discuss why invisible values are essential in this era as well.

To begin with, social class is a very typical and simple way to identify people's rank in society. Those values are not entirely wrong as people in high social class are success in each field or industry. However, According to research from a Japanese company, people with a high income are more likely to have a poor personality, especially when they take over worthful possessions from their parents. Those people have a less sense of empathy with others because they usually dose not experience a tough time in their lives.

On the other hand, it is obvious that old-fashioned values are important to know a person's worth. For example, a lot of people are willing to find a life partner who has a great personality. This can include kindness, honesty, and humbleness. This is because people see a person's values in total not only their fame or what job they have. If social status and material possessions are the most valuable resources to sort out a person, people never focus on personality. In addition, it cannot be bought by money even though people are desperate with a good personality. This is created throughout all experiences they had in their lives and the process makes people more mature and interesting as a human being.

In conclusion, old-fashioned values such as personality are essential to gain a person's worth even if social status and material possessions affect their values to a certain point.