A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, people are being identified by their money who is very rich. While, other argue that there is no value for the people whom follows traditional values, kind hearted ones. This essay will argue why big corporate heads are given too much respect.

Firstly, individual who do not have strong economic background are being discriminated. Despite that they still plays a vital role in the society because these people would always prioritize others problems than theirs. Next is the trust issues, it is very rare to find a person who trusts others without even thinking the consequences that they are going to face in the future. For example, during my 10th grade, I helped an elderly people whom were crossing the road near the signal so that I reached out to that man and helped him to cross the road carefully. Even though, he saw me as a stranger with no trust but after crossing the road, it totally changed his thought and started trusting me. Therefore, kind people should be treated equally in the face of society.

Meanwhile I agree that kindhearted people needs to be given same status as the richer ones. However, luxurious pupil has the most of the people and far more superior than the follower of traditional ones. It is very easy for a billionaire to buy out a person with just giving them huge sum of money. Rich persons are the one who controls the government due to the exchange of currency between politicians who is currently in the power. For instance, in India most of the leaders had been bought for certain value, where they no longer have the power to make decisions of a country. The power has been changed from nation’s leaders to the hands of corporate leader. By recording above instance, richest ones are being recognized by their rich status.

To sum up, richer people are recognizable than the ones who support the ancient values. In my opinion, I totally agree with the above statement.