Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely believed that The popular sports event like the football world cup and other sports are very useful in order to release stress from global as well as to bring out love for our own country despite being harmed anyone. In this essay, I will discuss this topic along with the reason why I agree with this statement.

There are a plethora of issues in global health, terrorism, the war between countries, Culminated in enormous stress among people. The main reason why I agree with the above statement because of various sports events like the football world cup and cricket etc. Where people comes from different countries to watch while their players are playing and representing their beloved country. In this situation community involves emotionally and mentally, Which helps them tremendously to deprive stress and be relaxed. Moreover, It allows them to show patriotism for their respective country. A good illustration of this that, When our team plays something like football world cup or cricket match and so on, Where belonging community seems to be cheering by shouting their country name proudly and waving the country flag to motivate their players.

In addition, when our team wins we feel very proud that we belong to the world cup winning country, which arises proud feeling from us. On the other hand, When our team losses it virtually brings tears from eyes and we feel very bad and frustrated. Which clearly shows the love for their beloved country. I believed that It is better to show love for our country through sports rather than war and terrorism.

To put in a nutshell, In my opinion, There are already various countries are fighting with each other on the border which brings tension amongst people globally. Popular Sports event like football world cup should be conducted in order to remove stress and show love for our country without cruel.