Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?Use your own idea

Global sports tournaments are necessary in this environment of international border uncertainties to relax such kind of issues and also these are taking vital role to make people fall in love with their respective countries. This essay agrees with these statements. In this essay we will discuss how these events helps to strengthen relations among rival countries and what positive effects it may leave on nations' people.

To embark upon, countries which faces continuous tension on on border will play together in such events.These countries will act in a friendly manner throughout the tournament due to stringent rules and regulations of the organising body. India and Pakistan for instance, were passing through irregular phase due to terrorist attacks in India in the few past months.As a result of these, India decided to pull back its nomination from cricket world cup. However, being an international tournament, there are rules and regulations which ought to abide by all the participants countries. Hence, now both the nations will play the tournament which will undoubtedly make the relationship strongest among these country.

To country, participants in tournaments of global level will also boast the love and affection of people towards their country. Usually, people come together during these events to enjoy the time. The level of patriotism during world cup or olympics among people is at its peak. There are less curse to nation and more support. For instance, during fifa world cup, people of countries such as England or Brazil become friendly and have lots of fun while watching matches. Few places such as clubs or restaurants arrange special arrangements during such events for better bonding among people.

To conclude, famous tournaments such as football world cup or olympics will boost the relationships between nations and it will also help better trade relationships between countries in near future. There is a need of promoting such events to keep safety and peace in the world.