The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

For the past 2 decades, the role of women has significantly transformed to fit our ever changing society thus bringing out current issues pertaining to their parental responsibilities affecting their children. Many working married women often neglect their duty at home which contributed to these young individual's bad behavior towards way of life.

The amount of time one spends to something or to someone has always been a game changer, under any circumstances. In the case of a working mother, who is viewed by children as a role model, the lesser she's around for them at times when they're still developing their personality, building trust and needing discipline, the more likely these children are to commit mistakes without even knowing it because nobody's at home to correct them. They lose track of direction due to lack of parental guidance. As a result, horrible actions such as drug use, stealing, alcoholism and even killings, are all committed by these misguided minors.

Moreover, if the kind of care that these children is looking up to receiving from a mother has been delayed overtime, the greater chance of turning their attention to their peers, who will satisfy them the care they need. Eventually, trust will become a problem until the worst of these kids' behavior and attitude shows. These are all rooted from, most adult perhaps would think, especially here in the Philippines where quality of life is more important nowadays, in my opinion, the view that providing for the family while being away could make a happy home, which is in fact doesn't happen all the time.

In the Philippines, these are the grievances being felt by some of the Overseas Filipino Worker (OFW) mothers, that they need to live with for a time. There is nothing they can do but to be passive about it, and some even regret leaving the country.

In summary, I believe that women are even stronger nowadays, most especially the married ones, as they struggle through their careers and family life. The conflict, however, affects children, bringing rise to a number of serious social problems, unlawfully committed by minors.