The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their chil

Over the past few decades, the role of women is shifting to fit in ever changing society thereby inviting negative consequences to parential resposibilities towards their children. Many women now work to be financially independent and tend to have less time to care for their children leading to unfaithful behavior in teenagers. In my opinion, I moderately agree to this view as the young people are now involving in more illegal activities as a result of absence of parental guideance.

The amout of time parents spend with their children palys a significant role in determining future of children. But in todays century with the growth of a need to live quality life, both parents are engaged in fulltime job. In this case, children lacks emotional support when mother doesnot spend enough time with their child which affects greatly in their mental health. Frustration and lonliness is a common among these childrens and as a result this leads to yougsters involving in drugs, voilence and even in murder case. Children knowingly or unknowingly do mistakes when there is no one to correct that, they unaware about what is wrong and right. These kids as a result of misguidance tend to involve in criminal acts like; drugs, rubbery, abuse and even in murder.

In addition to this, children often needs to have proper care from mother otherwise there is a chance that they might get support and care from their peers. The peer influence does have a impact in human lives parcularly among youngsters like; children doesnot tell truth to their parents. And, even trust is another issue among children. However, working women when become financially stable and independent aid to provide a quality life to her family. Even more, she does not need to depend upon her husband all life. Bihar, a state of india where most of the women stay at home all day long by taking care of children and family, but still unable to provide better education and health. Thus, womens giving full time to their child doesnot ensure better children.

But one needs to balance work life in order to take good care of their child and develop trust.

In conclusion, the consequence of more working women is not a single cause of juvenile delinquency, but if children needs proper guidance and care in order to develop prsonality and for good mental health. But with full time guidance also, children might live in poor life without better education and food. Thus, i believe both parennts in family needs to maintain work life balance, sphere a more time with their child and build trust for better future of their child.