Beside alot of advantages, some people believe that the internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this era of digital technology, internet is a growing necessaity of human lives. It has got many advantages, however some people think that it creates hurdle to them. In my opinion, I slightly agree with this view as the merits of internet outweighs its disadvantages. Internet connects people from different parts of the world and it has crucial role in this age of globaliztion. This essay will first look up on merits of internet and then, will discuss how its creates problem with some suggestion to overcome associated problem.

Firstly, internet has been playing an important role in connceting people from various parts of the world. The emergence of various social media apps like; Instagram, facebook and twitter makes effortless information sharing and learning. The activities of buying and selling goods is nomore limited to demogarphy and perhaps, more importantly it is possible to make money sitting at home. similarly, Intenet banking facilities for instance; has made it possible to pay bills, look up for bank statement and top up mobile balance just by sitting at one place.Moreover, people can have access to global environment throgh online work collaboration and also, culture sharing through entertainment networking sites.

However, the dominant of internet might be horrifying to some people if it is misused. With the growing popularity of internet, cyber crime such as; bullying, stalkers and trolls is increasing radipdly all over the world. Nonethless, there is a law against these crime. But the serious concern of many people regarding internet is social isolation, depression and distraction of focus. Particularly, young people are more addicted to games, chatting, and pornography. Thereby, they are feeling loniliness and depression. In additon to this, the dispaly of scams and advertisemnt is fostering the behaviour of people to use internet. Regardless these concerns, it is difficult to work, and move forward without the use of internet.

These problems can be overcomed easily by limiting dependency towards internet. The more use of internet make us use it more in day to day life. For example; if we upload pictures on social media, we feel need to check comments and likes that people give to that uploaded picture. Similarly, it is important to set the time limit for using internt. One need to learn to maintain work life balance. using safe passwords, confining limit to the personal information sharing helps people to elimite hurdles internet create in their daily life.

To sum up, Internet plays cruicial role in todys world of digital technology as it brings many advenatges like; acess to information and learning, global exposure and easy conncetion with people living in various parts of the world. Despite its disadantages, the merits outweghs in real world. I belive one needs to have self control and knowledge for using internet otherwise it can have nagative consequence in people' s live.