Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the remarkable social reform of this century is the gender eqality. Some advocates even think that universities should enroll equal proportion of man and women in each subject. However, in my opinion, I completely disagree to this view as enrolling same number of male and female in every subject is unrealistic and even, believe educational institutions should accept and enroll all the applicants weather it be man, women or other gender without discrimination.

Firstly, Universities cannot admit same number of men and women in each subject since there are some courses more popular among men than women and vice versa. This is due to the fact that the interests of men and women differs greatly which makes them choose particular subject in higher studies. When universties only allow fifty percent enrollment to one gender then it would be difficult to maintain balance among male and female in a class. Courses like; beautician, nurse, fashion designer are more popular among women while engineering, and technological courses interests men. Thus, no subjects would occuply eqaul porportion of men and women. And thus, this is more unrealistic in real world.

Furthermore, it would create discrimination among people when they seperate applicants based on gender. If University receive 80 applicants from men in an engineering subject and 20 from women, then it is difficult to maintain balance between them. Rejecting applicants based on gender would create bias among students and even affect their future. Education should be meant for all that should not be confined based on any factor like; sex. Instead of limiting their seats, it would be better idea if educational instituions foster and encourage men and women to respect each other's subject and course. In addition to this, students should feel free to choose course based on their interest. For instance; if men persuade course like; beatician, nurse then instead of forcing them to complate the course, they should be encouraged to do better in those choosen particular area of subject.

In conlusion, it is unrealistic assumption of people to enroll equal protportion of students in each area of subject which also further leads to discrimination and biasness. Instead, educational instituions must encourage their students to respect each subject since nomatter what number of male or female are occupied in a class, they must be fostered to perform better in their course.