At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Proportion of young adults in some countries like Pakistan, India, China, etc. is considerably higher compared to the older people. Although older generation provides us with knowledge and experience, but the youth is the basic strength of any country. The advantages of whose, I believe, far exceed any drawbacks.

Most importantly, the young generation is dynamic, energetic and exceptionally innovative. Once these young adults are provided jobs, they can bring in income to the country which helps keeping the GDP up which hence, saves the economy of a country from dwindling. These young adults are the working labour force and back-bone of a country. Besides, more youth means more people the country can groom, thereby, this youth provides the country with skills and services to polish. If most of this youth is used to their fullest potential, these countries may outgrow and outshine everybody else. Likewise, countries can use this manpower and potential in agricultural, industrial, education and business sectors. In heavy industries these adults can work as labour, while in others services and time is exchanged for earnings.

In truth, the only way a country could be lacking would be when it is not able to fully develop this man-power and benefit from their skills and services. This happens in the scenario when a country becomes unable to provide the youth with the necessities that are critical for growth and improvement. A country which is unable to give way to job opportunities and basic education for the improvement of individuals' aptitude and skills, such a country suffers downfall.

Contrarily, even with the youth rising to the apex, elder people are still a valuable asset of any country. The older generation posses wide range of knowledge from history to the practicalities of life. This makes such people to be a better fit for decision making positions. Furthermore, the services and taxes they paid had henceforth led the country to its development.

Even so, I firmly hold the opinion that having young adults in great number is a blessing in disguise for any country. If everything is well planned and schemed out, all the disadvantages are outweighed in front of the importance, vitality and use of this youth. The young have more to contribute to the society and the country as a whole. This is why it is important for to a country have an active workforce than dependent senior citizens.