At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage.

People's life expectancy has increased in many societies, however, there is an enormous growth in the number of young generation. Although teenagers can contribute extraordinarily to society, I would argue that this demographic change can bring about some problems.

The main benefit associated with a young generation is that young adults absorb new information and complete work more quickly compared to elderly people, which would bring enormous profits for those companies where they are working on. Consequently, this helps employers improve their living standards, as well as they can also give their surplus money to help those people who are living under poverty conditions.

However, there are several drawbacks when teenagers become the main resource of a country. Firstly, immature people have lived a short life in the society, so they may lack the experience in face-to-face with difficult situations at work. Conflicts between co-workers, for example, many young workers are likely difficult to solve problems with others, which can have a negative effect to work efficiencies. Another problem is that governments need to spend more money on entertainment and education aspects to bring particular benefits for their citizens, Therefore, this could cut the amount of money on other important investments. Lastly, an increase in young population leads to an unemployment rate in some countries. Korean, for instance, it is difficult for Korean adults in chasing top jobs in their country. As a result, many unemployment tends to export labours to other developed countries to earn money.

In conclusion, a young generation plays an important role in their own country, however, there are a few disadvantages of this trend outweigh the benefits. Governments should adopt some measures to balance the population between young and elderly to bring the best advantage for their nation.