At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Youth is considered to be the future of any country, as they likely tend to be more active and energetic. Nevertheless, many young generations eradicated whole countries because of their childish mentalities. This essay is going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of young people being the majority in a country's demographics.

Although young people are full of enthusiasm, they are also hasty and always in a hurry to reach their goals. They need guidance from experienced people in order to minimise any prospected problems, that young people might put themselves into. For instance, a graduate, who took a loan, decides to start a business, which is in his field of expertise. Initially, he achieved a decent profit that lured him to invest more money. Thus, he never hesitated and put all his money into the investment. Unfortunately, he lost everything even became bankrupt. If he had consulted an expert, who had similar experiences in this field, he would have taken a better decision. Therefore, the decreasing numbers of seasoned adults can have a dramatic effect not only on the economy but also on any other domain that applies the idea.

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, a country cannot progress without youth in its population. This age group is capable of introducing innovative ideas, because they always have a better education than older generations. If this approach fails to be true, many European countries would close its gates to young immigrants. Instead, they are facilitating the process of immigration of young professionals, as they are in need of them due to their lack of this specific age group. For example, the average age in Germany is around 80 years. Would it open its door unless it is beneficial for its progress and welfare? Consequently, young people are a vital resource of any nation, which its scarceness is a symptom of possible future instability in any country.

All in all, a typical age-based dempgraphic of a nation must have a balance between percentages of adults and youth. As long as this equilibrium exists, a nation can guarantee its future.