A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A national identity, in general, depends mainly on the education, which its population receives during their early education, as in this age it is much easier to solidify essential rules, principles and even habits. Therefore, governments shall consider promoting a special standardized curriculum for primary and secondary education. I mostly agree with the recommendation due to the following three reasons:

Firstly, the government might utilize a unified national curriculum to galvanize its stability. For instance, an autocratic political system, that does not allow in opposition, may benefit from a national curriculum by influencing critical subjects, such as history and geography, to promote the reputation of its army, elevate the fictional achievements of the government or deliver an illusion, that the leader of the country has a divine authority. In this case, a nation would not avail from a nationalized single curriculum.

Secondly, national identity is crucial to be formed before joining a college, because youth in this stage have a capricious temperament. They would resist any attempt to introduce traditional ideas. Moreover, it usually requires assiduous efforts to plant new concepts in this stage. For example, university students start instantly questioning subjects like: religion, freedom, culture, private sphere and habits. Additionally, this may have a negative effect on the society and the consequences may be severe, as it would contribute to stripping ethics from society. On the other hand, a customized national curriculum from an early age, that aimed at promoting decent ethics and principles, may have a positive influence on students. So, when they reach the age of adolescence, they would have known the answers to most of their prospected questions.

Finally, a national curriculum is a part of social equality. As a law, it may not only eliminate any chance of merchandising education but also promote public education, because of the similarity between private and public education sectors. Futhermore, high-quality education will not be provided only to the rich. Subsequently, all people in society will have similar identities, which may boost the stabilization

In conclusion, creating an obligatory national curriculum is a complex procedure, because a national curriculum can only be efficient when it is free of corruption. Moreover, it is essential for any nation that wants its identity to endure throughout ages, as early education is considered to be the foundation stone of an individual's personality.