The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or

disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position

you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific

circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be

advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Ignoring wrong actions would lead to repeating these actions. Praising right actions for too much might also lead to arrogance and thus, failure is inevitable.

From my experience during university, extracurricular activities and also at work, it is already proven that, a known and balanced system of reward and punishment without biasing is the most efficient methodology for reaching the optimal results.

Although ignoring negative actions might in some situations be the right decision, avoiding negative or wrong actions generally is only a build-up of a greater more fatal actions. On the other hand, too much criticism is a clear reason for not only disappointment, but also for dismantling productivity and destroying the willing to learn. Thus, achieving ultimate results and efficiency of learners in a school or a university, can be through constructive criticism to any unignorable negative action. Constructive criticism depends on facts rather than opinions, on reasons for mistakes rather than results of these mistakes and finally, a gentle advice to solve the problem once and for all and ensuring that this problem will not happen anyhow again.

Punishment for every tiny mistake could have severe consequences. Despite that, it is required sometimes in severe negative actions to clarify the seriousness of the action and to make straightforward example to every student that, such actions are not tolerable. So, all students will do as much as they can to avoid this mistake, as they know its consequences. Although punishment can be useful for the education process, it must be fair and unbiased to ensure its effectiveness. It also must be proportional to the severity of the action.

A reward system guarantees not only that positive actions will continue but also encourages other team members to these actions. Unlike punishment, praising could have more disastrous effect on especially teenager students, who can be easily arrogant and shortsighted. Another important thing about rewarding is that, ignoring those, whom are trying and giving their best to get a reward but without reaching a sufficient level, might lead them to disappointment and could have also a negative effect on the class.

All in all, balanced and cautious reward and punishment system is required in order to achieve the optimal results and the best way of teaching. Fair punishment and non-biased rewarding system ensure that, the learner would do his best efforts to avoid mistakes and try to give everything he can, to get rewards.