Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Other, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Providing sports facilities such as gyms, fitness halls, running passages or swimming pools may or may not contribute to the gross enhancement of public health, because public health depends not only on sports facilities but also on other factors.

Boosting public health requires assiduous efforts. Initially, the current status of public health must be determined through practical data from hospitals and health centers. Next, evaluating and analyzing these facts and comparing them with the desired level. For instance, a community without obesity. Subsequently, clear objectives are created, based on them, the main reasons for the actual level of public health can be concluded. Thus, solutions such as providing more sports facilities might be needed. Generally, applying solutions such as this, without any reasoning, researching or having a solid ground, is actually a waste of both time and resources.

In many cases, the availability of sports facilities boosted sports activities, which amended public health as a result. Albeit it is necessary to fight obesity -which an instance potential target-, more sports establishments do not ensure the overall amendment of public health. Because there are many possible reasons, explaining a deteriorating level of public health regarding obesity. Such as a plague, that has hit every corner in the country, malnutrition, which is currently present in many middle-eastern countries, whose children are already overweight, or possibly lack of awareness, though people might have many sports institutions, they do not have the mentality of daily physical activities, making sports promotions and advertising of its importance much more efficient and cheaper than offering facilities.

All in all, increasing sports facilities proved to be an indecisive factor in public health. Any other general solution, that is applied without careful study, would also be inconclusive, as long as there is no obvious reasons of the problem behind the current condition of public health.