At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, especially underdeveloped and developing countries, unbalancing in the longevity is more complicate. Some people think that the number of countries having young population brings so many benefits, but others argue that the young population is the indication of influences. In my following essay, I will discuss two aspects of this view before my conclusion is drawn.

It is no denying that there are many advantages made from the young adults within a country. Firstly, you people are the main labor which contributes to develop the economic. Nowadays, state of industrialization and modernization grow faster than before, therefore the young labor plays an important role to help increase the average income in an economy. Take China as an example, one of some reasons why China is the best factory of the world is that this country supply abundant of labor with low cost. The young people not only contribute economics growth but also help develop technology and science sectors. In the modernization world, technology and artificial intelligence play vital important roles. Some ideas and creations from young adults can bring more benefits which help the life easier.

On the other hand, compared with most old population countries, young population countries show the indication of weakness on healthcare systems. Most underdeveloped and developing nations invest the majority of money to develop their economic instead of enhancing healthcare systems. Therefore, the life expectancy in these countries is lower than others. Moreover, many countries where have more young people may not care about their cultures and histories. While elderly people tend to protect and conserve the traditional cultures, young adults concentrate to their careers and economic development.

In conclusion, although young adults bring many advantages such as science and economic, I believe that old population is a certain tendency and it also prevents the economic growth.