Some people say that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. Others, however, think it is cruel and unnecessary.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the public health and medical sector, finding and developing some medicines which help enhance human well-being and prevent almost diseases play a vital important role. However, history of human development shows the necessary of using animals for medical testing before human use. Others argue that it is not necessary and the following essay will be discuss both these views before my conclusion is drawn.

It is no denying that the development of medicines and vaccines will be unable to cancel the dependence on animals. People can not guard that all new vaccines can bring positive effects for human without testing on the same genes structure with human. Moreover, because of the development of science and technology, people can analyze genes structures on animal exactly and improve their medical test. Therefore, nowadays, people have been priority to test on animals first. Another reason is the development of an economy based on medical growth. The medical monopoly contributes some profits to economic growth. Many developed countries have a strategy vision on medical sector of their future development, this is reason why they encourage medical tests on animals.

On the other hands, some experts argue that since people depend excessively on animals for testing new medicines lead to make many seriously danger for human well – being. The reason for the health risks is the different of the gene structures between animals and human, so few new medicines will bring negative effects though they gave the positive results when people tested on rodent and non-rodent animals. Secondly, another reason why some people persuade to halt the medical trials on animals is moral side. Because the human development lie on animal development, people can not negate the awareness of animals like motional and intelligent specially dolphins and monkeys. Therefore, the testing medicines on animals bumped into the critical of nature scientists.

In conclusion, although the using animals for testing new medicines brings few influences for human, but it also improves medical development sector and potential economic of the own countries.