In some countries small town center shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out of town stores and it may result in an increase in the use of cars

It is obvious that, more and more stores are tented to organize in rural areas. This trend brings both advantages and drawbacks for people and also for the using private vehicles behaviors.

The tendency that people prefer using the private vehicles such as car and motorbikes for shopping increases higher, because many stores are decided to construct and develop its business in suburban areas. For many people, using car to move out of town brings more disadvantages than benefits. Because when demanding in using car rises rapidly, people will have to expense more money for transportation like buying and maintaining their vehicles. Compared with shopping in cities centers where citizens can use public transport to transfer from their home to stores, driving a long way for shopping in rural areas takes more money for extra expenses. Secondly, increasing car demand will lead to affect to the environment. For instance, transportation has been a main cause in climate change, therefore, using more private cars will cause pressure for environment and decrease air quality.

On the other hand, there are many people like using private cars for moving, it helps boost the economic development. To be specific, rising car production and assembling sectors due to increasing car demands will contribute more benefits to their economies. Take some developed and developing countries as example, some countries such as Germany, Japan and China, producing and consuming private cars are crucial sectors. Moreover, developing car productions also require the governments to improve and develop the traffic infrastructures. If the governments invest more money to repair and create new roads, it will change the cities images and may also attract more tourists both domestic and overseas which develop tourism sector.

In conclusion, although increasing car demands which brings so many benefits for people is the cause of moving more stores out of town, but some others still argue that some drawbacks will outweigh advantages in the future.