At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, adolescence has widely populated in several nations in comparison with the elderly, and this brings merits in order to increase country’s productivity and innovate industries. However, demerits cannot outbalance the aforementioned advantages.

It is believed that the existence of young adults has an ability to create a nation to be productive due to contributing on revenues. Although older people’s experiences are needed in businesses, this problem will be tackled if the country cooperates with companies to launch a program for the youth so that it results to have productive experts with fully developed skills. For instance, Indonesia government in 2020 launched an online workshop about informatic skills collaborating with coding startups for only 19-year-old information technology employees to solve lack of senior employer issues. Therefore, the authority experiences an increase of national GDP from 5% to 10%, being one of the most productive country in Asia in 2021.

Furthermore, another advantage of a state having higher youngster population than the elderly is a fresh idea for industries. Yet, the thought of older persons is bright to advance firms. Nevertheless, the adolescences are more creative because they have situated to cope with globalization era, which senior workers may not recognize about today trends. For example, in technology industry, Apple hires a number of young workers to promote its products because these cohorts are able to create advertisement videos creatively with attractive content based on market alternation to attract buyers, and when this task is offered to over-50-year-old employers, the promotion will be boring since they possess a tendency to make old-fashioned style promotion.

In conclusion, it is true that larger young than elder citizens can change a state to be more productive and alter industry to be innovative, and these benefits can exceed the disadvantages. Where possible, elderly role is required as tutors for the youth workers instead of retiring them.