At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, there is an increase in young population in some countries, which is recorded higher than the number of older people. In my opinion, this phenomenon has more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, the population includes a wide range of young adults may place the education system under pressure causing financial burdens for the government. The number of young people increases will move in tandem with demands for the quantity and the quality of school schemes. This requires the government invest in constructing more schools, employing more trained teachers and improving the curriculums in order to meet the educational demand of its citizens. For example, Vietnam has recorded a rapid rise in the number of young adults exceeding the number of available schools that has created an educational crisis in recent years.

However, I believe that the young population growing in fast pace will contribute to developing the national economy because of providing a large number of labor forces. These people not only have abilities to access and apply new technologies which enhance work productivity in certain fields relating to science and automation but also reduce the lack of employee in these areas. In other words, an increase in the number of young adults couples with the development of the modern industry which stimulates the economy to develop besides raising living condition for its people. Take China as an example. Due to its abundant young labor, China has many technological inventions, particularly appliances, contributing vastly in growing exporting profits of these kinds of products. Thus, both the nation and the citizen will be received the advantages from young population growing trend.

In conclusion, although a large number of young adults in some countries can result in pressure on the education system, I strongly believe that the benefits from developing the economy it brings outstrips its drawbacks.